top of page

Prospect Park 20/20 Board


Dick Gilyard, FAIA.

architect/senior designer for civic, institutional and corporate facilities; board member of Towerside Innovation District and Textile Center; past board member of Prospect Park Association and Advisory Board of the Metropolitan Design Center.

VP & Treasurer:

Dick Poppele, PhD.

Retired University of Minnesota faculty, chaired a Medical School department and several programs. Founding co-­chair of the University District Alliance. Past President and Board member of the Prospect Park Association and Board member of SE Seniors.


John Kari

Urban and regional planning professional (retired, Metropolitan Council); past board member, co-chair of the land use committee, and chair of the planning framework 2040 task force of Prospect Park Association.



Board members:

Brian Anderson M.D.

Healthcare quality and performance improvement specialist.  Former Executive VP and Chief Medical Director for Allina Health.

Karl Reichert

Executive Director of the Textile Center. Karl has a track record of leading arts organizations, most recently the Capri Theater and before that he worked as a marketing and public relations consultant for arts organizations.

Mark Johnson

Cedar Cultural Center, Director of Events, past board member of the University District Alliance.

Allison Bell,  John Dewitt, Kathy Golbuff, Ray Harris, Nan Kari, Margaret Miller, Nan Skelton, Michael Tenlen, Tom Tierney, Britta Veitenheimer

Photo courtesy of photographer Ann Rauvola.

bottom of page